Returned orders are orders/bags that come back to the Hub due to refused acceptance from customers, failing to meet the customer, or cancellations.
|
Instructions
If an order is canceled before picking begins:
No action is required, as the products from the order are automatically added back to the inventory.
If an order is canceled after picking has started:
If the order is canceled by the customer through Customer Service or via rider cancellation, your Hub will be notified through the Customer Support channel in Slack.
The Shift Lead or Ops Associate Plus immediately checks the status of the order on the Hub Portal and, if necessary, informs the Rider to return the orders to the Hub.
After the rider's trip is completed, the canceled order will show under the inbound tab as a shared list; claim the list as usual.
If the while order was not returned to the hub, you can delete the list via the three dots. Always double-check before deleting, as they cannot be revived afterwards.
Check the quality of the returned products (frozen, meat & dairy products should not be returned if they were outside the fridge/freezer for more than 15 mins.)
Follow the inbound list to return the products to the shelves.
Outbound products that are not sellable or not returned via swiping left and choosing outbound reason.
FAQ
Read more about the delivery process here.
Why is it important?
To keep the inventory in our hubs correct.
To avoid waste by re-inbounding the cancelled items.
References
Read more about the Hub Portal here
Read more about stock corrections here
Read more about the infrared thermometer here (under the dropdown Infrared measuring device: tips & tricks)
Read more about outbounding here
Article feedback
Something wrong with the article? Tell us!