In here you will find all details about the process of restocking the front stock of shelves with the HubOne Restocking Flow.
|
With the HubOne Restocking Flow you can create a list of products which require restocking. Using this list will assist you in remembering which products you need to refill, and to which shelf they belong.
1. Adding Products to the Restocking Lists
There are two types of lists in the Restocking Flow:
Private List: Your Private Restocking List is only visible to your account as you’re logged in with HubOne. Here, you can manually add products which you want to restock.
Shared List: This list is accessible to everyone in the hub. All Ops Associates can access and add products to this list, to see which products require restocking. From here, you need to move products to your private list to do the actual restocking.
There are two ways how to add products to the Shared List
A. During Picking or Stock Checks.
During Picking:
If you notice that there are almost no items of a product left on the shelf, you can request this product to be restocked.
Do so by clicking on the ‘Ask for Restocking’ button in the Picking Flow.
This will add the product to the shared restocking list for other OAs to restock it.
During Stock Checks:
If you notice that there are almost no items of a product left on the shelf, you can request this product to be restocked.
Do so by clicking on the ‘Ask for Restocking’ button in the Stock Checks Flow.
B. Move Products from your Private to the Shared List
The Private List is the only place where you can manually add products for Restocking by scanning or searching them.
Scan a product or a shelf to add it to your restocking list
Or use the search bar on the top right for text search of products
Once you created your list, you can either go ahead and do the restocking yourself (see step 2. Restocking Products) OR you can move the products to the Shared List, in order for someone else to do the restocking.
To move products to the Shared list, click on ‘Move items’ on the top right.
Then select all products you want to move
Once you’ve selected all items, click on “Move xx items to shared list”
This will make them accessible to everyone else in the hub to restock.
2. Restocking Products
If you want to restock products from the shared list, select the product(s) you want to restock by clicking directly on them:
Once you select all items you want to restock, click “Add all items” at the bottom of the screen. This will add the products from the Shared Restocking list to your own private list. From here you can start with the actual restocking.
Once you’ve clicked this button, you will be automatically redirected to your private restocking list.
Start restocking the physical products by respecting the FIFO Principle and the number of facings displayed in the app.
Everytime you are done with a product, click on it in the restocking list. This will register the product as restocked.
If you notice during Restocking that the stock in the system is not matching the actual stock in the hub, you can directly adjust the stock by clicking on the 'Adjust stock' button in the Restocking flow.
Once you’re done with all the products, click “Finish restocking”.
FAQ
The Ask for restock button is only visible if the quantity for that product hits half the amount of a handling unit.
Why is it important?
Regularly filled up shelves will smoothen the order fulfillment process and the picking of products
Article feedback
Something wrong with this article, missing, or something else? Tell us your opinion about this article here.










